Rainy days

How’s the weather been treating you? Here (here being Western Europe) June hasn’t been very nice to us. The end of May/Beginning of July was very warm and very sunny, but the last week has been rainy and cold. Me, I really like rain though. Mostly when I’m inside to enjoy it, but I don’t mid it all that much when I’m outside either. Today I decided to make some cupcakes to celebrate the rain, and then sun.

I really love using fondant to decorate cakes and pies. It’s something I’ve only recently started doing, so I’m still trying to get the hang of it. I really liked how the umbrellas turned out. The suns are cute, but the umbrellas are awesome :)

I think I’ve finally found the perfect setting and time for my oven: 160°C – 15 minutes.

A vanilla cupcake with a nice butter cream icing on top, it doesn’t really get better than that.

Hope June is treating you guy nicely.

Tags: , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Rainy days”

  1. Hilde Heyvaert (@hildekitten) Says:

    awesome! Ik gebruik vaak cookie cutters voor fondant vormpjes :)

    • Aline Says:

      Ik moet dringend eens leuke cookie cutters gaan halen. Ik heb er redelijk veel, maar zo nooit wat ik op die moment graag zou gebruiken… daarom snijd ik de fondant dan maar met behulp van een scherp mes en een uitgeknipt fototje van een zon en een paraplu XD

  2. Jessie Says:

    Oh my god! I want to marry the umbrella cupcakes!

  3. mydearbakes Says:

    Wow, your creations are soooo amazing! =)

  4. kristienak Says:

    Reblogged this on kristienak and commented:
    THIS IS SO CUTE!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

