Chocosaurus

I love going shopping with friends. Catching up, having fun, lots of laughter – and of course: the shopping itself. On Monday my friend Dana and I took the new(ish) tram to Wijnegem shopping center. It had been ages since we last saw each other so admittedly we did more talking than shopping (my wallet is grateful) – but the stores we did enter were pretty awesome. I bought some rolling marzipan and (five point) star cookie cutters in Pippoos, and the cutest little dinosaur chocolate molds in Alice Délice. I could spend hours and hours in Alice Délice, and if I had the money I’m sure I could spend a lot of that down there as well. I refrained though (this time!) and only got these chocolate molds.

I had to try them out as soon as I got home.

Black chocolate: 45°C – 27°C – 31°C; brown chocolate: 45°C – 27°C – 31°C, white chocolate: 45°C – 27°C – 31°C. Pfffew! Done! Tempering chocolate takes a lot of work/time, but it’s worth it when you can play around with your chocolate creations afterwards.

Found my city in this “Big Road Map” I got at the thrift store. I’ve been ripping out pages and using it for all sorts of decorative/”creative” stuff lately – I liked the idea of my chocolate dinos going roadtripping together. Obviously they would come and visit me at home first before whisking me off to go see all the places I want to see. I’d never be tired because there’d always be a dino to hitch a ride on, and there would never be any crowds because people would be afraid and run away from my friendly giants. I guess I’d have to keep them out of the sun to keep them from melting though…

Home town of one of my Dutch friends.

Dinos hiking up to Jönköping, Sweden where a very special someone lives.

Tags: ,

5 Responses to “Chocosaurus”

  1. Jessie Says:

    Aww, they are adorable! And they came to see me? *looks out the window* <3

  2. Greet Says:

    THESE ARE ADORBS. ADORBS I SAY. I also really like the pics with the maps :D

  3. Emma Says:

    Why are you so adorable?! Please send these dinos to Canada, stat! <3

Leave a Reply

