Oreo cupcakes

When some of our friends and I went to visit Jessie in Sweden a couple of months ago she took us to this neat little store called Lagerhaus that I absolutely adore. I mostly adore it because they have a bunch of really neat baking supplies and kitchen ware. Everything is too adorable, and if I could (read: if I had all the money and luggage space in the world) I’d probably buy every single item in that store. But alas I don’t so I didn’t. That day I bought a couple of things (like pink and black paper straws and cupcake papers) and stared mournfully at a couple of other things that I couldn’t get – like this container with a see-through lid that says: “Of course it’s good, it’s made by me.”

When Jessie arrived in Belgium in the beginning of July she had some presents for me. One of them was that awesome little container. My friends are AWESOME. All good things come to an end though, and on Monday I put Jess on a plane back to Sweden. Whoever put Sweden and Belgium so far apart better knows that I am not pleased with them, not pleased at all. September should be here soon enough though, right? :)

Today I made vanilla cupcakes with a simple butter icing and pieces of mini oreo on top. Because the only thing that can make a cupcakes more awesome is a cookie on top, right?

Everything starts with butter. Always butter.

Divided my regular recipe by two so I’d only have 6 cupcakes instead of 12.

Tags:

5 Responses to “Oreo cupcakes”

  1. mydearbakes Says:

    Great post! your bakes look sooo delicious! =)

  2. Jessie Says:

    Oh, your excellency, you’re so good with the baking. :) Looks very pretty!

    I’m working on Operation: Move Sweden and Belgium closer.

  3. at350degrees Says:

    I’ve nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award! Congrats! http://at350degrees.wordpress.com/2012/07/08/one-lovely-blog-award/

Leave a Reply

