Apple cupcakes

My brother playing a prop.

It’s been a little under a month since my last post! I didn’t mean to disappear like that, but even though I didn’t really have anything to do this summer I ended up having something to do every single day none the less. I also went on vacation to Scotland at the end of August! In May I saw the Edinburgh and Glasgow (and lots in between those two cities) and this time I saw the Highlands: Aberdeen and Inverness – and once again lots in between: Elgin, Nairn and Huntly. It was an extremely awesome – and extremely yummy trip. I had Eton Mess, Pavlova, lots of Highland Short Bread and Cranachan! Going to use some of my left-over Scotland energy to bake shortbread cookies tomorrow, but for now I bring you pictures of the apple cupcakes I made today.

These cupcakes are a simple vanilla quatre-quart recipe, with slices of apple from our garden in the middles – there’s also some cane sugar and cinnamon on top of that. The cupcakes are topped off with more batter. Finished with a butter cream and fondant red and green apples :)

 

I adore these cupcake cups :)

Tiny fondant worm

I hope to be back soon with new pictures, and new recipes! :)

Tags:

One Response to “Apple cupcakes”

  1. Emma Says:

    OH how cute are these?? They look delicious. You are so creative!

Leave a Reply

