Vanilla cupcakes with a butter cream icing and mini-chocolate chip cookies

04

I saw this blog post down at Raspberri Cupcakes about chocolate-chip cupcakes with mini chocolate-chip cookies on top and I immediately fell in love. I love the idea of chocolate-chip cupcakes filled with chocolate-chip cookie dough (and if you do too then you should definitely check out that post, and it’s absolutely gorgeous pictures!) I decided to just go with my fool-proof vanilla cupcake recipes (that you can find here) and bake little chocolate chip cookies for on top. (A recipe post for those will follow!)

01

07

 

I like to fill my cupcake papers quite a lot so you’ve got those lovely big cakes. For this I had to cut of the tops though so the butter cream icing would fit. You could either fill them only 3/4th, or you can do what I do: eat the cut-off tops. Om nom!

06

03
08

09

10

05

 

I had a ton of fun making these. I gave a bunch to my neighbor and the rest (plus the chocolate chip cookies) were for my friend Nele for her birthday :)

 

 

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

