Puff pastry

02

I have a test at the end of June. We have to make a range of hard and soft buns, a Bavarian cream tart, and a mousse tart; two baker’s choice items, and puff pastry. A range of miniature puff pastry items. I decided to test some puff pastry baking first – it’s not regular puff pastry, but a dough with yeast in it – so sadly enough to choices are kind of limited. But I’m going to try to make the most of it, and get some original things baking. I’m not a big fan of Danish Pastry and sweet puff pastry, so I want to try to change things up and be original.

I like what I tried this week – the croissants came out lovely, I think. And I made some cinnamon swirls. I’ll probably make some pizza-swirls too, and I’ll try some other things. This was just a first try – there’ll be more soon! I’ll also be posting recipes and pictures of the other things I have to make for the test, so I’m hoping that I’ll be posting a lot more soon.

03

01

04

05

06

07

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

