Chocolates!

03

 

It’s been way too long since I last updated! It’s been gnawing at me these last couple of days – not only the guilt over neglecting my little baking blog, but also the urge to get in the kitchen and make something – bake something. I thought it would be best to start by getting rid of that first feeling, the guilt, by finally posting these pictures that I took at the end of December (yikes, talk about procrastination!) These chocolates are made using Nigella Lawson’s recipe found in her book Nigella Express. I’d opened a can of evaporated milk and I didn’t want to let the rest go to waste, so I made these tried and tested favorites of my friends and family. They’re made with a very bitter chocolate and peanuts.

Since this is my first post of 2014 I would like to wish everybody a very belated happy new year. I hope everyone had a great end of the year, and amazing New Year’s Eve and Day. May 2014 be beautiful for you :) Next up on this blog: chocolate chip cookies. Again. (They tasted lovely though, so I hope you’re excited!)

01

02

04

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

